Hello world! Let’s Get Shopping and Save!

Are you looking for ways to add money back into your piggy bank?

Are you looking for ideas and tips to enhance your shopping experience?

Then welcome to my inaugural Lets Get Deals Today blog post, where I will help you hunt down those bargains, and provide you with shopping tips and ideas as I have been for my friends.

My goal is to provide you not only with tips to help you reduce the purchase price for many of your every day needs and your “I really want that but” lists, but to also share with you any DEALS AND STEALS I come across during my never-ending hunt for a bargain.  You may now be asking yourself, “WHY did Carol capitalize DEALS AND STEALS?”  Consider it a teaser to a future part of my blog, as I get up and rolling with it.  Guess that means you will just have to keep coming back to find out!

What will I be bargain-hunting for?  Nearly anything that I am considering for my family, friends, and now you, my reader.  Stay tuned for ideas and tips on everything from A to Z … Angora sweaters to Zebra print belts, and anything in-between.

What am I currently “hunting” for?  All those great pre-holiday deals, and getting my Christmas shopping done before Thanksgiving.  Yes, I did say that my Christmas shopping will be done by Thanksgiving!  Well, ok, maybe not all of my list.  My goal ever since I had children was to complete at least 80% of my Christmas shopping before Thanksgiving.  Another thing about me … I HATE crowds.  What happens to all our malls during the holiday season?  Crowds!  I prefer to avoid crowds.  Another reason I strive to finish the majority of my holiday shopping early? Better selections are available pre-season, but more on that in my next blog.

What might you find through my blog in the coming months?  One never knows.  Perhaps it is a great deal on that awesome pair of boots you’ve been coveting for months.  Or maybe a great deal to print all those holiday photos you have sitting on your digital camera.  Possibly ideas on how to be more efficient shopping on-line, websites and apps that can enhance both your on-line and brick-and-mortar shopping experience.  The list is endless!

Take a moment and tell me what deals, steals, tips, advice or other shopping idea would YOU like me to write about?

On that note, stay tuned for tomorrow’s first edition on Holiday Shopping.  Your bargain hunter,

Carol

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. CarolynNicanderMohr (@carpathia16)
    Nov 07, 2011 @ 16:01:53

    Congratulations on starting your blog, Carol! I am very excited for you and for me as I look forward to finding out about great steals and deals!

    Reply

  2. Matt B.
    Nov 07, 2011 @ 17:40:54

    Great can’t wait to see more great deals and less crowd time

    Reply

  3. oneshotvariety.com
    Nov 08, 2011 @ 22:58:39

    Saving money is always nice! Nice blog! One advice I would like to share is to stay safe online. Make sure you verify the website you choose to shop on is secure. Especially now that the holidays are coming! You can usually find information on if or how the site is secure by reading a privacy policy page. The last thing you want is for someone to take your information away!

    Reply

    • carolbiederman
      Nov 09, 2011 @ 15:21:03

      Hi oneshotvariety, and thanks for your kind words! And I agree with the online security being so critical. Nobody wants to be hacked. You make a great point to remind everyone to check the site before even considering entering purchase information.

      Reply

  4. Arielle
    Nov 09, 2011 @ 20:45:08

    Hi Carol,
    This is such a great blog! I love online shopping and deals. So I know this will definitely help me get the best deals possible! Congrats on your inaugural post! 🙂
    -Arielle

    Reply

Leave a Reply

