Your Best Black Friday Shopping Websites!

How do you start planning your Black Friday shopping strategy?

How do you find those awesome Black Friday sales and deals?

Where do you begin your Black Friday shopping?

Check out these awesome websites! Black Friday websites can help you save both money and time by helping you prepare for your Black Friday shopping. I begin checking my favorite Black Friday websites in the weeks leading up to Black Friday to better maximize my shopping strategy.

How can these websites help you maximize your Black Friday deals? Each site provides a vast collection of online Black Friday shopping resources, including retailers’ advertisements and sales information. It’s like having one-stop access to your favorite store’s Black Friday sales and deals:

  •  blackfriday2011: blackfriday2011 claims that “you can research, plan and execute the best Black Friday shopping” from their website. I agree! From the countdown clock in the header, to the well organized layout, it is easy to see why blackfriday2011 is a fan favorite. The site provides you with several search options: by Deals, Ads, News, or Stores. blackfriday2011 even includes a listing of store hours for the big day; great for determining when you need to head out! And when you are ready to hit the pavement, blackfriday2011 also has a very nice iPhone app, allowing you to take your deal-search with you!
  •  tgiblackfriday: tgiblackfriday takes the extensive list of Black Friday sales and deals a step further by including competitor price comparisons and links to buy items online if they are available before Black Friday. My most favorite feature of this website is its easy to use “Shopping List” feature. Find your deal and add it to the tgiblackfriday shopping list; a great way to develop your shopping strategy! Want to check out your deals when at the stores? Download the tgiblackfriday iPhone or Android app for deals on the go.
  •  GD Black Friday: GottaDeal’s slogan is “Why Pay Retail?” and their Black Friday page delivers. It is easy to navigate, helping you to quickly find what you are looking for. You can search by specific store as well as by item. The Online Black Friday Tracker provides detailed information for Black Friday sales available online. Sign up for GD’s Black Friday e-mail alerts and receive e-mails updates for latest deals. The “My Shopping List” is a great tool to help you keep track of the deals you find on their website.
  •  TheBlackFriday.com: With the ability to search within its website, TheBlackFriday.com provides you with a vast array of shopping options. The most popular Black Friday advertisements can be loaded directly from the website, providing you with a digitized version of a store’s printed material. TheBlackFriday.com also posts links to Online Black Friday Deals by store as well as by category.
  •  BFAdsnet Black Friday 2011BFAdsnet also provides full scanned ads, current hot deals, and the ability to register for e-mail notification for deal updates. You can also search by store and by item within the website. BFAdsnet’s iPhone app lets you take their information with you for on-the-go shopping.
  •  RetailMeNot: What I like most with the RetailMeNot website is the sheer simplicity of their “Top 10” listing of Black Friday deals. RetailMeNot takes the most popular Black Friday shopping categories and then lists their top ten deals within each category.
  •  blackfriday.fm: Another nice website listing the latest deals, store ads, and an integrated shopping list. blackfriday.fm also posts online deals you can get now instead of waiting for Black Friday. blackfriday.fm has apps for both the iPhone and Android that include sections for the latest Black Friday news, stores, categories, and a shopping list.

Got an App for that? Want access to your deals on the go? Download a Black Friday shopping  app. My favorites are tgiblackfriday, blackfriday2011, and BFAdnet’s apps. Take your shopping list with you.

          

What about these days before Black Friday? Many of the biggest retailers have sweet deals available right now. I say, grab it! One potential down-side to shopping prior to Black Friday is that the Black Friday price might be better. Simply save your receipt, and if you get lucky to score a better deal, return the item you already bought!

For me, Black Friday is all about finding a few awesome deals to round out my Christmas gift list. I prepare myself with a little bit of pre-Black Friday strategizing. Planning my Black Friday shopping is the quintessential way to optimize my deals.

What’s your strategy to get the best out of your Black Friday shopping?

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. CarolynNicanderMohr (@carpathia16)
    Nov 22, 2011 @ 09:03:21

    Hi Carol, Great post! I’m so glad you do all the research to help us find the best savings! My strategy is to check with Let’s Get Deals Today! to find my best deals! 🙂

    Reply

    • carolbiederman
      Nov 23, 2011 @ 07:00:58

      Hi Carolyn. Thanks for reading my blog, glad you find it helpful in tracking down your own deals. I enjoy sharing my tips and deals with everyone, helping us all find those bargains out there.

      Reply

  2. rockbottomtshirts
    Nov 22, 2011 @ 09:46:55

    Hi Carol, great post. This is a terrific resource for anyone looking to do some Black Friday shopping!

    You’re absolutely right too, there are many places where you can find awesome right right now! Thanks for sharing this!

    Reply

    • carolbiederman
      Nov 23, 2011 @ 06:57:33

      Hi and welcome to my blog. I enjoy finding bargains and sharing them with my friends, and right now there are bargains aplenty if you know where to look. Just this morning I saw an item I’ve been watching go on pre-Black-Friday sale: $20 off the $60 price. I know what I’m buying today! Happy Black Friday shopping!

      Reply

      • rockbottomtshirts
        Nov 23, 2011 @ 13:17:43

        Thank you so much for the warm welcome. And by the way, that’s a great service to the online community that you offer by sharing bargains. And coincidentally, right after I read your post yesterday someone came to our blog and mentioned Black Friday smart phone apps.

        On the pre-black Friday sale…a 33% savings is major. Glad you were able to come across such a good deal. As for me, this year I’ll probably do a lot of my holiday shopping on our website for the same reason!

        Happy Thanksgiving and happy shopping to you also, Carol!

      • carolbiederman
        Nov 24, 2011 @ 10:14:55

        Thank you again for your kind words! I love your blog too, can’t wait to read more. And I did “snag” my deal yesterday. It was an “online only” offer not available in the store until they opened for Black Friday, but the local store agreed to match it for me instead of waiting Friday. Yeah! One less gift on my shopping list, and at a great price. Enjoy your Thanksgiving, Carol

  3. DawnG
    Nov 23, 2011 @ 18:14:24

    WOW! Love the Black Friday Links and Tips!!! I typically get overwhelmed and skip it entirely. I can’t wait to shop the online deals!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

